Admission in Dayananda Sagar College Of Engineering

Dayananda Sagar University

Lets know about Dayananda Sagar University and process of admission in Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering.

About Dayananda Sagar University

  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering was established in 1970.
  • Also known as DSCE, Bangalore.
  • The college is managed by the Mahatma Gandhi Vidya Peetha Education Trust.
  • An autonomous institute affiliated to the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum.
  • Accredited by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) & National Board of Accreditation (NBA).
  • “A Grade” Accredited college by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council.
  • Ranked among the top 200 engineering colleges in India by NIRF rankings.
  • Spread over 28 acres of campus, located at Kumaraswamy Layout, Bengaluru.
  • More than 250 companies are placement partners with DSCE, Bangalore.

Admission in Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering :

Admission in DSCE, Bangalore is done through entrance exams or management quota seats.

  • B.E: 15 specialization
    • ComedK, Karnataka Cet entrance exams or Management quota.
  • M.Tech: 11 specialization
    • GATE, Karnataka PGCET entrance exams or Management quota.
  • MCA:
    • KMAT, Karnataka PGCET entrance exams or Management quota.

B.E Programs offered at Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering:

  • Aeronautical Engineering
  • Automobile Engineering
  • Biotechnology Engineering
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Technology & Management
  • Electronics & Communication
  • Electrical & Electronics
  • Electronics & Instrumentation
  • Information Science Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering Management
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Medical Electronics
  • Telecommunication Engineering.

Masters of Technology:

  • Structural Engineering.
  • Highway Engineering.
  • Product Design & Manufacturing.
  • Machine Design.
  • Power Electronics.
  • VLSI Design & Embedded Systems.
  • Communication System.
  • Computer Science & Engineering.
  • Computer Networking.
  • Digital Communication.
  • Software Engineering.
  • Information Technology.
  • Biotechnology.

Engineering Seat in different quota

KCET 45%

List of top Engineering Colleges of Bangalore